“Life in Colour”-Episode 13 (Part II)

large573QIC01

As we made our way through the crowd, into the mosh pit of ravers I looked up at the longshoremen. I could tell that he wasn’t sure about this….

We got closer to the front of the stage and I started to feel more excited, but kind of worried at the same time. I had no idea what to expect. I had no idea it was going to be one of the best nights of my life!

The countdown was getting closer and closer…. 5…4…3…2…1

At around count 4 the longshoremen told me to go on his shoulders. I asked if he was sure and he just turned me around and picked me up. When I got onto his shoulders it wasn’t long till I was head to toe drenched in paint. Listening to some of the most talented DJ’s in the world. And by now I was starting to feel the liquor kick into my system.

Occasionally, I would look down at the longshoremen to make sure he was doing alright. If he needed to put me down to take a quick break I would jump down. He rarely ever took a break.

This was the second thing that made me fall in love with him.
The fact that he had me on his shoulders for pretty much the entire night.

The third thing was the way he looked at me. His eyes pierced my heart and made me think he was in love with me. After the concert the longshoremen welcomed all my friends and their boyfriends to come back to his place to shower off all the paint. This was the fourth thing that made me fall for him.

He was being so affectionate towards me, and so sweet to all my friends.
I felt on top of the world.

When we got to his place we showered off the paint. The longshoremen let all my friends and I borrow some of his clothes to take home.

This was the fifth and finally thing he did that made me fall for him…

The whole night he was a complete gentlemen and then made love to me all night.

That’s what he called it, making love. Why would he say that!?
He wasn’t in love with me so why would he call it that.
What I don’t understand is how he could toy with my emotions like that and feel nothing.

The longshoremen is the worst person I have ever met…

And also the best.
I’ll explain…

Leave a Reply

