“Life in Colour”-Episode 13 (Part 1)

large573QIC01

I will never, ever forget this night. Saturday September 7th, 2013.
The night I fell in love with the longshoreman. Parts of the night, I have to admit, are a little distorted. However, I remember exactly how I felt. I bet I showed it too.
There’s this distinct look that a women gives a man when she is head over heels in love with him.
She’s usually looking up at him, smiling with her eyes. Envisioning what it would be like to spend the rest of her life with this person.

I was giving this particular look to the longshoreman the entire night.
It was the night of “Life in Colour.”
If you are unfamiliar with this event, it is basically an electronic music concert, where you get drenched in water-based paint.
I highly recommend going!
To this day it was the best night of my life, thus far.

A bunch of my friends were going to the concert, and I really wanted the longshoreman to come with me.
Since I started developing substantial feelings for him, I decided to invite him, and buy the ticket for him for his 26th birthday.
Now, I surely didn’t have to pay for his ticket. I mean, he makes way more money than I do. But I was falling in love with him.
I knew I couldn’t buy him anything he couldn’t already buy for himself.
I wanted to get him an experience.
Something he never would have even considered going to.


Honestly, I don’t even think he will ever forget this night…

Dressed head to toe in white, we headed to Life in Colour.
On our way there, we picked up the longshoreman.

He looked so good!

Like I said , I’ve grown up since the longshoreman and I’ve realized, looks fade. Now I know if a guy doesn’t treat you like somebody who matters, move on. He doesn’t care.
At the end of the day, at the end of it all. You just want someone who cares, and makes you laugh.

I may have been in it for the wrong reasons…

I loved his looks. I’m pretty sure he knows he’s good looking.
That is most likely, the main reason he gets with lots of girls, and then strings them along.

He makes quite a bit of money, at a young age, and he didn’t really have to work very hard, to get where he is.
To become a longshoreman you need to have family working there already. Then they can get you a job making $70,000 to $90,000 a year. Right out of high school. However, you have to know people in the industry. Just like the career I am pursuing, Broadcast Journalism.

He’s charming, and good looking with money.
No wonder girls fall head over heels. For me, however, those weren’t the main reasons I fell in love with him.

I need and want to be clear on this.

I fell in love with the way he talked about his mom, how he interacted with kids, his eyes….And most of all, I think I simply just wanted what I couldn’t have.

This night, there were five things that the longshoreman did that made me realize that I was in love with him.

As soon as we got inside the venue, the longshoreman began asking all my friends and I if we wanted any drinks from the beer gardens.
This was the first thing he did that made me feel the love.

He didn’t have to pay for my friends drinks whatsoever! But he did, and I was so grateful. After we got our drinks we went out into the crowd.

The countdown for the “Paint blast” was in commence…

To be continued…..

http://www.lifeincolor.com
20140826-075725-28645062.jpg

Leave a Reply

